Function and fantasy collide

i did it.  i rocked out my 4 inch Vince Camuto peep toe booties last night. if i do say so myself, they looked and felt great… i was embracing my high heel loving self. at 5:25pm i was at one with my renewed love affair with footwear.

at 8:32pm i fretfully glanced at the clock. there were 6 blocks of less than stellar pavement and at least a half  kilometre of tunnel between me and my 8:46pm Seabus departure. i exited the building and glanced at my watch–it was looking a bit hopeless. i attempted to quicken my step but immediately realized I had maxed out my pace. the four inches that lengthened my legs and gave me the illusion of being skinnier, taller and fabulous, significantly shortened and slowed my stride.

step by step, i could I hear my own thoughts and words mocking me….yes indeed…why don’t i rock out some heels at my earliest opportunity. why not? who needs function when you can have fantastic footwear.

at 8:44.56 pm I triumphantly clicked through the turnstile, proving that at least for one night i could live the dream.

Tags: , , ,

About ithinkinwords

i love common sense and innovation. the trails, mountains and oceans are magic. i run a little, have recently taken up mountain biking and find bliss in yoga. getting outside everyday and moving is a must! sometimes when i am driving i look into the rearview and think how did i get here? -- last time i looked i was 17 and crossing my fingers my VW had enough gas. well it got me here.

Leave a Reply

