the skinny on the ‘not-so-skinny’

so i lied. i promised i would abandon my quest for skinny jeans…but i just can’t.  i know they are out there somewhere…sadly i keep hearing the Moody Blue’s spurring me on.

 I know you’re out there somewhere
Somewhere, somewhere
I know you’re out there somewhere
Somewhere you can hear my voice
I know I’ll find you somehow
Somehow, somehow
I know I’ll find you somehow

last week i pinned my hopes on Red Engine Cinder denim–now these aren’t true skinnies but i opened up the criteria and elected to go for a straight leg. i have accepted my athletic legs rock  for a number of reasons but so far legs are alluding the perfect denim. i digress…back to the jeans–great straight leg jeans made for athletic legs BUT not a real skinny. i want a seamless jean tucked in my boots. but, if you are searching for a straight leg/skinny try them out…i am pretty sure you won’t be disappointed. eva longoria and jada pinkett wear them…so now i am considering their true skinny–the cayenne–it sounds hot.

skinny legs and all…they just aren’t me… but i’m still searching for the illusion.

am i alone in the quest for the perfect something…please tell me i’m not?

Tags: , , , ,

About ithinkinwords

i love common sense and innovation. the trails, mountains and oceans are magic. i run a little, have recently taken up mountain biking and find bliss in yoga. getting outside everyday and moving is a must! sometimes when i am driving i look into the rearview and think how did i get here? -- last time i looked i was 17 and crossing my fingers my VW had enough gas. well it got me here.

4 responses to “the skinny on the ‘not-so-skinny’”

  1. drowqueen says :

    I have never heard of Red Engine, but I have found some new jeans at Old Navy for the shapely rounded short figures:)

  2. Christine@100things100days says :

    Great jeans! Wish I could say I abandoned my quest for the perfect beach boots, but that wouldn’t be true either. And now I’ll have Moody Blues in my head while I’m looking. Thanks a lot! : )

  3. Red Engine Jeans says :

    Wow – I stumbled onto your post and just want to say thanks for trying Red Engine! If you want to pursue your noble quest for skinny perfection, email me and I can give you some info that might help. Thanks again for the nice comments, we work really hard to produce fits that work for all body types at the highest quality possible so your feedback is awesome! xo
    Kim@redenginejeans.com

Leave a Reply

